Mills High School

Counseling Quick Links

StarVista Flyer 2015.JPG
Something on your mind that you need to talk about? Onyourmind (http://www.onyourmind.net/)  online peer counseling is here to offer free, anonymous support and resources. Open Monday- Thursday 4:30- 9:30pm.      

EAP testing

Students must release both Math and English scores for spring testing. Use this site to sign-up for notification of EAP score release to the CSU.

 

For more information, please read.

Counseling Department

DSC_0995.jpg

Our High School Code (CEEB): 05-1972 

Our CDS Code: 41-69047-413-4557

College Application Process

ATTENTION SENIORS! Check out our webpage on Applying to College for important info on the college application process at Mills -- including ACT/SAT, requesting transcripts, letters of rec & more!

Volunteer, Scholarship & Summer Opportunities

Check out these opportunities that can help you enrich your life, ignite your passion and have FUN!
Click on links below to view respective opportunities...
 
Note: The inclusion of a program in these listings is not an endorsement or recommendation by Mills. Students and parents should closely research programs. Please visit websites for most updated details.

2017-18 COURSE CATALOG

Please refer to the 2017-18 Mills Course Catalog for complete course descriptions:

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE ENGLISH VERSION...

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE CHINESE 中文 VERSION...

Placement Exams for California Colleges

Students attending community college, CSU or UC may be required to take English and/or Math placement exams in the spring of their senior year. Some students may be exempt based on GPA or standardized test scores. For details on the requirements, click below:

PLACEMENT EXAMS FOR CALIFORNIA COLLEGES

Gap Year

Read the Washington Post article on why Harvard ‘encourages’ students to take a gap year! Just like Malia Obama is doing...

Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012 Career Day 2012

 COUNSELING STAFF MEMBERS

 

Assistant Principal
Joana Feit 650.558.2502
jfeit@smuhsd.org

 

Counseling Assistant
Andrea Crowley 650.558.2505 
acrowley@smuhsd.org

 


Counselor for A-G
Counseling Department Co-Chair

Rachel Mack 650.558.2510
rmack@smuhsd.org


Counselor for H-Lin
Lisa Cole 650.558.2512
lcole@smuhsd.org

Counselor for Lio-P
Kalani Vasquez 650.558.2536
kvasquez@smuhsd.org
 

Counselor for Q-Z
Counseling Department Co-Chair
Alexander Stillman 650.558.2511
astillman@smuhsd.org

 


Health and Wellness Counselor
Ben Goltz 650.558.2513

bgoltz@smuhsd.org

 

Health and Wellness Counselor
Sophia Lu 650.558.2599

slu@smuhsd.org

 

College & Career Advisor 

Sandra Murtagh 650.558.2518
 smurtagh@smuhsd.org

 

Parent Involvement Coordinator 
Vilma Olivera 650.558.2578
volivera@smuhsd.org

 

Student Data Analyst
Puru Pandey 650.558.2519
ppandey@smuhsd.org

 

English Learner Specialist
Stefany Peng 650.558.2558
speng@smuhsd.org

 

Study Skills Tips

test anxiety tips